Add your review here.

Perfect Home in a Perfect Location

I can’t say enough great things about this home. It was equipped with every amenity from 10x mirrors to beach towels and toys to every imaginable kitchen utensil. Even a wagon for taking everything to the beach. Our entire family stayed in the house – 14 of us Yikes! We all came to Charleston to celebrate the wedding of our youngest daughter. The owners allowed us to use the house to get the bridesmaids and bride ready for the wedding. Twelve bridesmaids, 4 Salon Techs, the bride and the rest of my family had plenty of room to get ready. The home is very spacious with beautiful décor. The swimming pool was an added treat with high bolting doors to keep little ones from wandering outdoors. All of the bedrooms were great with comfy beds and attached bathrooms. The pool lounge room kept young ones occupied. It was equipped with a multitude of CDs and Wii games. The built in ice maker provided all of us with tons of ice. The floors in this home are beautiful. If we can ever get all of our family together again we will definitely be trying to book this home. FIVE STARS * * * * *

Owner Response:

We are honored that we were able to provide you with a Five Star experience! So pleased that you found the amenities satisfying. You and your family left the house in tip top shape! Thanks so much for selecting our home and for treating it as if it were your own. We would gladly host you again.

Bob & Suzanne Buckler
October 5, 2017

Family vacation with 16!

Don’t even know where to begin but to say this home is the true definition of turn key living. With 10 adults and 6 children everything was covered. We piled chairs, toys and some kids into the wagon for the short walk to the beach. 16 people? No problem. 16 pool/beach towels are available. Nothing better than coming back from beach, using outdoor shower, and spending afternoon in pool. Evenings can be spent on the porch sitting in a glider enjoying the beautiful beach view. The only downside to our vacation was leaving Saturday morning. If you want to live in luxury for a week, this home is for you.

Owner Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to tell others what you enjoyed about the Palmetto Beach House. Your group was delightful and left the house in tip top shape!

Barbara Clabby
June 19, 2017

Great House

We love this house!

Owner Response: Thanks, John! We are so glad you love our home!

John Wallen
May 8, 2017

Beautiful home!

Only negative was the inability to use the WiFi. It was in and out and we all eventually just used our data. House was perfect for us.

Owner Response: Thanks so much for the 5 star review! We are glad the house was a perfect match for your group. Being situated on a barrier island, our internet choices are limited and sometimes not reliable. Luckily, there are other entertainment options for our guests with the beach right across the street, the pool, DirecTV, books, puzzles and plenty of games!

May 4, 2017

Fantastic Home!

Our family has been renting large beach houses for the last 10 years or so and everyone felt this was the best so far. The house has everything needed for a great beach stay. It is clean & beautiful, with high end appliances and plenty of info on how to work them. As a family of cooks, we really appreciated the well stocked kitchen (two large refrigerators!). We especially enjoyed the large dining table, the front porch glider/rockers and the nice furniture around the pool. It was also generously stocked with amenities such as soap and toilet paper. And the beach is just a short walk away.

Owner Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to tell people what it is that you enjoyed about our home! We look forward to having you visit us again.

Annonymous
April 27, 2017

10 Stars

Our family stayed here for a long weekend – the house was truly amazing!!! We have rented a number of large houses at IOP and other beaches and this was, hands down, the finest home! It was in a great location – it was beautifully decorated – the kitchen was well stocked – the furnishings were very comfortable and everything was extremely clean. The outside porches and patio with pool were also beautiful. The pool was well worth heating and was a great place for family to gather. We also used the gas grill one evening and it was very clean and worked great! Everything you need is there for your vacation. The owners have truly thought of every last detail for an awesome vacation! There is also a house manager available in the area if you need anything – he met us upon check-in and went over everything in the house. He was very personable and it was great to have a real person check us in rather than just get a key to the house. This way we knew how everything worked, where

Owner Response: Thanks so much for the 10 Star review! We appreciate the details you shared about our home. Hope you can come and stay with us again!

April 26, 2017

The Palmetto Beach House (5 stars!!!!!)

What a special treat to stay in this BEAUTIFUL home! It was so easy to work with the owner. The home had everything you need for a restful week at the beach. The owner provided towels, beach toys, and wagon to carry all your beach equipment to the beach (which was right across the street!) Two balconies were available on the front of the house for overflow or just sitting outside to read or socialize. Why there was even a pool off the large den on the second level. The bedrooms were spacious and each had a private bath. The master bedroom and bath were beautiful! The kitchen was fabulous! It had updated appliances, coffeemakers (regular and Keurig) double oven, two double door refrigerators. We loved our week stay at the Isle of Palms!!!! Visitors from Northern Virginia

Owner Response: Wow, you covered it all! Thank you so much for selecting our home for your Thanksgiving at the beach. We appreciate all the detail in your review. Hopefully, you will come back and stay with us again.

December 2, 2016

Everything you need for a Perfect Family Vacation!

This house is beautiful and wonderfully appointed! Everything you need to enjoy a large family vacation, spacious rooms, two refrigerators, pool, gas grill – they even have extra beach towels and chairs! I cannot recommend this house enough, we hope to come back soon!

Owner Response: We are glad you enjoyed your week at the beach! Many of our guests comment on the two refrigerators. We hope to have you back!

August 13, 2016

A Perfect Family Vacation

Our two sons, their wives and our four grandchildren, ages 13, 11, 9 and 6, enjoyed a week of spring break touring Charleston, walking on the beach and staying at the Palmetto Beach house. We were a group of 10 and the house had plenty of room for all of us to sleep, eat and play. The kitchen is well-equipped and it appears that much of the house has been recently remodeled. The views of the ocean from the second floor are lovely and a serene white sand beach is just across the street. The owners have thought of everything from beach toys to a wagon to pull them in, an outdoor hot and cold shower for removing the sand, and plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas and towels. The Isle of Palm has lots to offer families: a recreation center playground, a grocery store within walking distance, and several restaurants. Charleston is easily accessible from the island and we had fun exploring the charming streets of the city. Our grandchildren are already asking to return to Palmetto Beach House.

Owner Response: I am so glad that you and your extended family enjoyed our home. We do keep things well maintained and try to think of everything our guests would enjoy during their stay. We would love to have you and your family back someday!

March 31, 2016

Excellent

Best place ever !!

Owner Response: Well, thank you very much!

December 9, 2015

5 Star Beach House

This house has everything you need from a gourmet, fully equipped kitchen to a beautiful outdoor pool. The view from the front porch was amazing at night. If you are looking for a beach rental property that makes you feel like you are in someones home this is the house for you. Thank you Kathy for making our stay memorable.

Owner Response: Thank you! We are so glad your stay was filled with good memories.

October 19, 2015

The Palmetto Beach House

The week was fantastic! My husband and I celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with three daughters, two sons-in-law, six grandchildren and a great grandchild. The home was perfectly sized for our family … everyone had their own getaway spot but the two family areas were well suited for games, watching family movies and just relaxing. Everyone went to the beach, then rinsed off, then into the pool. One visit to Charleston but rest of time stayed at the beach and house. Stuart was there when we arrived and he showed us how everything worked. The house was unbelievably well stocked. Everything we could possibly want was there. We definitely overpacked for essentials. Kathy was extremely helpful whenever we had questions before our arrival. We definitely would use this house again if we have another family reunion in a few years. Everything was clean, spacious, beautiful. Could not have asked for anything more perfect. Thank you Klopps.

Owner Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review! We are so glad the house met your needs. Come back again!

August 20, 2015

The Palmetto Beach House

My family, which includes 6 adults and 7 children spent a very enjoyable week here. Kathy and Jim have thought of everything, and more, that is needed to make your stay here worry free. There are informational binders on how things work in the house, where things are located on the Island and on area attractions. Everyone in our group, including my five year old grandson, commented that this was the ‘best house ever’.

Owner Response: Well, we’ll take that! “Best house ever” from your grandson is a great honor! Thanks for sharing

July 24, 2015

Amazing House!

We loved this beach house. We were able to bring our dogs, which was wonderful. This house is well maintained with a fully stocked kitchen, and you can even use their beach towels, beach chairs etc. all you need to bring is your clothes! Owner is incredibly nice and easy to reach. Highly recommend.

Owner Response: Thank you so much taking the time to write this review. We are so glad you enjoyed the house. We do try to make it a “all you need to worry about is what you plan to pack” vacation experience for our guests!

November 3, 2014